Français

Thanks to its unique patented technology, UroMems’s ambition is to offer a simple and efficient solution to patients who suffer from severe urinary incontinence. The device aims at reducing the rate of urinary leaks, and in-fine the rate of reinterventions due to the atrophy or erosion of the tissues, which are recurring complications with the solutions currently in use.

In order to make the urethral pressure vary accurately, UroMems’s MyoElectroMechanical System is based on a reliable technology that has been approved in other medical environments. It also contains different mechanisms ensuring the patient’s safety. Patient‘s activity is measured in real-time through latest generation micro-sensors inside the implant. Advanced algorithms are embedded in the electronics of the device and interpret data coming from the micro-sensors to transmit to the MyoElectroMechanical System the urethral pressure to apply. Being completely autonomous, this technology is transparent for the patient.

Control of the implant for micturition is done easily and ergonomically from a very intuitive patient interface and without any direct action from the patient on the implanted device.

Besides, UroMems has developed innovative functions for a quick and simple surgical procedure, and secure and intuitive use of the device in all circumstances, both for the patient and for the healthcare professionals.

English

Grâce à sa technologie unique et brevetée, l’ambition d’UroMems est d’offrir une solution simple et efficace aux patients souffrant d’incontinence urinaire sévère. Le dispositif vise à réduire au maximum le taux de fuites urinaires, et in fine de ré-interventions liées à l’atrophie ou à l’érosion des tissus, complications récurrentes constatées avec les solutions actuellement employées.

Pour faire varier la pression urétrale avec précision, le Système MyoElectroMécanique d’UroMems se base sur une technologie fiable et déjà éprouvée dans d’autres applications à fortes contraintes. Il comporte en outre plusieurs mécanismes pour assurer la sécurité du patient. La mesure en temps réel de l’activité s’effectue à partir de micro-capteurs de dernière génération intégrés dans l’implant. Des algorithmes évolués implémentés dans l’électronique embarquée du dispositif interprètent les données issues des micro-capteurs, afin de transmettre au Système MyoElectroMécanique la valeur de pression urétrale à générer. Fonctionnant en totale autonomie, cette technologie est transparente pour le patient.

Le contrôle de l’implant pour la miction s’effectue à partir d’une interface patient très intuitive, de manière aisée, ergonomique et sans action directe du patient sur le dispositif implanté.

Enfin, UroMems a développé des fonctions innovantes pour une implantation chirurgicale simple et rapide, et un usage du dispositif sûr et intuitif en toutes circonstances, à la fois pour le patient et pour le personnel médical.