Français

UroMems’s ambition is to revolutionize the treatment for severe urinary incontinence using the latest technological advances in the field of embedded systems and micro-technologies for the development of its implantable products.

UroMems’s product is an active implantable medical device which compensates for sphincter insufficiency with the help of a MyoElectroMechanical System. This innovative system is placed around the urethral duct and is automatically controlled based on the patient’s activity.

The benefit of this method is twofold. The urethral pressure is increased when the patient is engaged in a physically-demanding activity, to make sure the device is efficient, and decreased when the patient’s activities do not require high compression on the tissues.

English

UroMems a pour ambition de révolutionner le traitement de l’incontinence urinaire sévère en mettant en œuvre les dernières avancées techniques des systèmes embarqués et des micro-technologies au profit de ses produits implantables.

Le produit d’UroMems est un dispositif médical implantable actif qui permet de pallier l’insuffisance sphinctérienne à l’aide d’un Système MyoElectroMécanique. Ce système innovant est placé autour du conduit urétral et son contrôle est opéré automatiquement à partir de la mesure en temps réel de l’activité du patient.

L’intérêt de cette méthode est double. La pression urétrale est augmentée lors de fortes activités du patient afin d’assurer l’efficacité du dispositif, et minimisée lors d’activités pour lesquelles il n’y a pas lieu d’appliquer une compression importante sur les tissus.